Accessibility/Mobile Features
Skip Navigation
News | Back

Athlete of the Year 2013

Olivia Thorleifson of Nellie McClung (Manitou) & Theo Farough of Neelin

The Manitoba High Schools Athletic Association announced the 2013 Jostens High School Athletes of the Year at a Media conference held June 24th at the Manitoba Sports Hall of Fame.  The Association has four competition categories based on school population sizes.  “A” Schools are for rural schools with a population of under 125 students, “AA” is any City of Winnipeg School with a population of under 100 plus rural schools with a population of 125-300, “AAA” are City of Winnipeg Schools with a population of 100-500 and rural schools of over 300, while the “AAAA” category is all City of Winnipeg schools with a population of 500 students and greater, plus Lord Selkirk, Crocus Plains, Vincent Massey High School (Brandon), Steinbach, Springfield, Stonewall, Winkler and Portage Collegiate.  

A Male and Female Athlete of the Year was selected from each category, along with the overall Josten’s Provincial High School Male and Female Athlete of the Year.  Read Media Release

Categories: Badminton, Baseball, Basketball, Cross Country, Curling, Fast Pitch, Football, Golf, Hockey, Soccer, Track, Volleyball, Dakota, Glenlawn, Hamiota, Morris, Neelin, Nellie McClung, Sagkeeng Anicinabe