Accessibility/Mobile Features
Skip Navigation
News | Back

2017 MILK Provincial High School Hockey Championships Set

Twelve high school hockey teams from across Manitoba will be vying for the right to call themselves 2017 MILK Provincial High School Hockey Champions this weekend.


Participating teams in the AAAA Provincial Championships include the Dakota Lancers, Morden Thunder, Portage Trojans, St. Paul’s Crusaders, Vincent Massey (Brandon) Vikings, and the Vincent Massey (Winnipeg) Trojans.


Action for all AAAA games will take place at Stride Place in Portage la Prairie beginning this Friday, March 10. Semi final action takes place on Saturday, March 11 with games at 2:00 pm and 4:30 pm, while the Championship Final gets underway on Monday, March 13, at 7:00 pm.


The AA Provincial Championships will be taking place in Morris beginning on Thursday, March 9. Participating teams include the Boissevain Broncos, Carman Cougars, Killarney Raiders, Major Pratt Trojans (Russell), Morris Mavericks, and the Prairie Mountain Mustangs (Somerset, Swan Lake, Notre Dame, St. Claude). All games will be played at the Morris Arena.  Semi finals take place on Friday, March 10 at 1:30 pm and 4:00 pm and the Championship final will go at 2:00 pm on Saturday, March 11.


The defending AAAA Provincial Champions are the St. Paul’s Crusaders, while the Morris Mavericks are the AA defending Provincial Champions.


The MHSAA would like to extend a huge and heartfelt thank you to Milk and the Dairy Farmers of Manitoba for their tremendous support as our title sponsor.  We truly could not do what we do without this valuable partnership.


Categories: Hockey, Boissevain, Carman, Dakota, Killarney, Major Pratt, Morden, Morris, Portage, Prairie Mountain, St. Paul's HS, Vincent Massey (Bdn), Vincent Massey (Wpg)